How enabled, disabled, invited, and declined Shopify customer statuses are defined
In the Customers tab of BON loyalty admin, you will see Shopify status column with 4 states of a customer account, which are:
You can only change the status via Shopify Admin and the status data will be automatically synchronized to BON loyalty. In this article, we’ll explain each of the Shopify customer account statuses in BON loyalty and how to change them in Shopify Admin.
Enabled: Also known as Active account, this status means that the customer has created an account with a password on your store
Disabled: Also known as Disabled account, this status means that the customer has not created an account with a password yet, or the account has been disabled via the Shopify admin.
Invited: Also known as Invited to create an account, this status means that the customer has been sent an ‘account invite’ email, but the customer has not accepted the invitation and created an account yet.
Declined: Also known as Declined account invitation, this status means that the customer has been sent an ‘account invite’ email, but they have declined the invitation to create an account.
Note: On the first-time installation, the data of Customer tab is automatically pulled out from your Shopify Admin. Since then, only enabled customer accounts will be synchronized to BON loyalty.
After the invitation was sent, if the customer accepts to create an account, the status will be changed to Active account in Shopify Admin which is referred to as ‘Enabled’ in BON loyalty.